From The Start by Melissa Tagg

from the start

Even though I don’t like to leave negative reviews I must say I didn’t care for this book. The story sounded interesting and piqued my interest. However, I think the story was too drawn out. I think with 50-75 less pages this book would have earned three stars from me. There was too much “filler” that added nothing to the story but word count.

I didn’t really feel a connection or interest in the characters. I think they could have been better developed and had more dimension. At times they came across as shallow, especially Colton. I soon realized I really didn’t care if they got together or not.

This author was new to me and I don’t think I will be reading anymore books by her. Especially the rest of this series.

I was given a free copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for my honest opinions.

Leave a Reply

