Where Trust Lies by Janette Oke and Laurel Oke Logan

where trust lies

I have been a fan of Janette Oke since I read Love Comes Softly at a young age.  Her books are always so well-written and are such great stories.  I wasn’t sure what to expect when I was offered the chance to read a book Janette co-wrote with her daughter.  I must say I wasn’t disappointed.  This book is written in true Janette Oke style.

This book has everything one expects in a Janette Oke book:  family with strong ties, love of God, strong morals.  This book was a little difficult for me at the beginning since I hadn’t read the first book in the series.  I had to familiarize myself with the characters but once I did the book was easy to read.

I would recommend this book to any fan of Janette Oke.  You will not be disappointed.

Leave a Reply

